Bvi Stamp Expert Appointed Jury Member Of Nexofil Nexonum International Awards


British Virgin Islands Philatelic Society president, Dr. Giorgio Migliavacca has been appointed member of the international jury of the NexoFil and NexoNum Awards  that will choose the Best Stamps and Coins minted and issued in the world in  2014.  As a jury member Dr. Migliavacca can submit and examine nominations.  His appointment was confirmed earlier this week by Madrid-based Mr. Eugenio de Quesada, Organizing Committee President NexoFil and NexoNum Awards.

The Awards are bestowed annually by an international jury consisting of academics, executives of Philatelic Societies and Numismatic Experts from Europe and Latin America.Dr. Migliavacca has also been invited to the “Annual Gala Awards for Best Stamp and Coin of the World”, to be held at the Auditorium of the Royal Mint (Madrid, Spain), on 30 October  2015.

Dr. Migliavacca is a Philatelic and Numismatic expert of the courts and chambers of commerce of Italy since 1973.